Welcome back!

It’s hard to believe we’re beginning another school year. Time goes by so fast! It seems like just the other day we were packing our things and getting ready for a nice long summer vacation.  In a wink of an eye, we’re back again, ready to start afresh. We’re filled with hopes and expectations that this year will be a different one.  We want it to be another school year filled with exciting things.

What are your expectations for this new school year? What would you like to happen? Would you like to have new classmates? Will you work harder to improve your grades? Are you up to the challenge of new assignments or projects? Would you like to participate in the extra-curricular activities offered by the school? Whatever happens, I hope this will be a year of growth for you. A year that when you look back you will say: “It was a good year!” Best wishes for an excellent year. ~~LMM

print
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

24 thoughts on “Welcome back!

  1. I hope this year will be very fun. I would like to achieve many goals, one of them being less pessimistic. Maybe a few classmates, I see a lot so I guess I can’t control it. I might work a tad harder. Sure, why not, I enjoy projects. I am in the forensics group, but yeah I would like more. I’m happy we have a new year full mysteries!

  2. I hope I have fun.getting straight A’s. yes, I would enjoy having new friends I will try .yes, I came here for a challenge
    Yes, I would like to do it. I will have a blast with my teachers and classmates.

  3. My expectations for this new school year are pretty high since most of the teachers are new. I expect big things from them and hope that they will make this year fun and entertaining. It would be great if we have field trips. The people in my grade seem to be interesting, fun people and I hope I can get along with them well. If there are fun activities during the school year I would totally join them. In short, I suppose what I mean to say is that it’s a fun-filled year and that my grades will be even better than last year.

  4. My expectations for this new school year are learn new things. I would like to achieves my goals. Yes I would like to have new classmates. Yes I would work harder to improve my grades. I think that I’m ready for the challenges of new assignments or projects. Yes I would like to participate in all the extra-curricular activities offered by the school.

  5. Well…. Im new in this school but I hope to continue in the honor like every year. I hope this school has more activities like my other school. I’d like to have new classmates. No matter if the subject is hard, it doesn’t bother me to work harder. It’s not a challenge it’s an opportunity to make me better in every class…. But it’s hard to only speak English because I’m not very good at this. I like do other things out of the school but if the activities are in school or outside or the school, don’t care!

  6. In this new school year my expectations are to work harder on my studies. I would like for this school year to have activities to share with my companions. I would like to have new companions. During this school year I will have challenges that will help me improve my ability as projects and assignments given in the classroom. Participating in other activities offered by the school encourages students to integrate with other students.

  7. My expectations for this new school year is to be always alert in the class and get great grades and a good average. I want to make a lot of friends that I could trust and have a great time with them. I hope that every year becomes my greatest year and always enjoy it and learn every day much more. I am not afraid of anything because I know that I can reach everything I want to do.

  8. For this new school year, I guess my expectations would be to get good grades and be the best I can be no matter what. Something that I would really like to happen is that I learn to control my feelings. This is a bit hard for me, to make new friends cause I’m very shy and I would love to make new friends. If for some reason my grades go down I will give it my all to improve them. It’s good to try new things. So to new assignments, projects and other activities I say: bring it on!

  9. In this new school year I would like to meet new classmates to know more people and share with them. I hope we can have activities outside of school to learn more things. I would also like to have activities in class like debates and contests to make learning more fun. I will work hard to have good grades in class.

  10. I expect this year to be fun and to learn a lot of things. I would like to have a trip to a theater in English. I would like to have new classmates because they could help me and I can help them when we don’t know things. I will work hard to learn many new things. I’m a little afraid of the new assignments and projects that I might not do things correctly at first but I hope to improve a lot.

  11. My expectations are that this year would be a great one. I would like to learn a lot from all my classes and make a lot of friends. Of course I would like to have new classmates because I love meeting new people and I am very friendly. Yes, I will work as hard as I can to get good grades on all my classes because they will help me with my future career. I don’t like too much to do projects or assignments but they are very important so I will work as hard as I can to make them all. Right now I don’t know if I will participate in other activities but I’ll be watching if I like some.

  12. I hope that this year of school would be fun. I would like to have good grades. I would also like to have new classmates and meet new people. I’m going to try and work harder this year. I don’t like doing projects but they help me with my grades so, yeah, I’m up to that challenge. I really hope I’ll have a really good year at my new school.

  13. You are right in that, the summer was very fast. But here we are in a new school year. My expectations for this school year are: have good grades and be a better student every day. I have a lot of new classmates, but I already know them from my old school and they are nice to me. I have good grades, so I’m going to continue working hard every time to complete my goals. This is a different grade and I have different teachers, so I’m prepare for more and difficult works. I’m a lazy person, so I’m not interested in any extra-curricular activities. I would like that at the end of the year I can say “I made it”

  14. I agree with you teacher, time goes by way too fast but it happens for a reason. But truly I’m glad it’s gone because now I can see my friends again. For this year I’m hoping we can touch on literature. I think you can help us learn more and be even better. But all in all I’m hoping for a better year.

  15. In this new school year I would like to learn new things about English to have more diversity on this language. I want to work hard for my grades because they define my future. I would like to join more groups and meet new people. I hope to try new things that I like and enjoy. I want to have new experiences and new adventures. This new school year I want to have fun and enjoy everything this school has to offer.

  16. I hope i have fun. Get great grades. I will make new friends (classmates). Of course I will work harder to get better grades than last year. I came here to challenge myself, of course. Maybe I will like to participate on other activities on school

  17. Well I’m new here in this school and my expectations are good because I know this school is a good one and teachers will always help you on everything. And I will like to be in the honor group and also participate on social events like tournaments etc. Yes I will like to have new classmates because I like meeting new people and making new friends. I will work hard to improve my grades like I always do. I’m up to make challenges and projects like this one this is my first challenge entering this blog . I love to participate in extra-curricular activities like theaters plays and all fun stuff.

  18. Most of you did a good job on your first comment. I enjoyed reading these and look forward to reading more! ~~~LMM

  19. My expectations for this school year are pretty high. I would like to meet new people and make friends with my new classmates. I will work as hard as I can to maintain my good grades. I’m not too fond of lots of assignments and proyects but I’ll still work very hard on them so, yeah, I’m up to that challenge. I’m not sure if I’ll join any extracurricular activities, but we never know what could hapoen!

  20. My expectations are to have fun. I’d like to have good grades. Yes, I like to make friends. Yes and earn better grades. Yes i like to challenge myself. It depends on what activities they are.

  21. I’m new at this school and my expectations are to get good grades and a lot of friends. I would like to get a hot girlfriend and to have a lot of field trips. I love to meet new classmates, so yes. I am already an A and B student, but this year I want to be an A plus student. I hate assignments, but I would like to do a lot of projects. I am going to participate in a lot of the school sports this year.

  22. My expectation for this new school year are to have good grades, be more responsable and win the basketball league. I would like to have lots of school trips and I would like them to be very but very far and more classmates, oh and of course less homeworks. I really would like to have some projects, I like them. I hope this year I pass it with “A plus”, I mean I need to. I think this year is going to be cool and normal, because this year came a lot of new people to school and my old friends from eight grade are in the other groups, but it could be fun.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *